Haybusak University of Yerevan

Haybusak University was founded in 1991 by Academician Levon Harutyunyan with three faculties: medical, economics and food technology. In 1997, the Faculty of Humanities was opened, in 2000, joined the LASARIAN Institute of Astronomy and International Relations, in 2006, the Armenian Open University after L. Kalashian, in 2009, the Roslin Design Institute, in 2011, the Imastaser Anania Shirakatsi University (Gyumri), in 2013, the Institute of Ecology and Economics.


Fees : 2800 US$ Per Year


Since 1995, the main educational process at the university is being implemented at Abelyan 6, Yerevan, in its own building, which provides all the necessary conditions for modern education. Since 1996, the building has overpowered the base of the University’s Polyclinic, Department of Dentistry and Cosmetology, and since 2006 a modern equipped gym.

During 1997-2014, the University participated in dozens of international educational exhibitions (Moscow, Aleppo, Damascus, Beirut, Tbilisi, Kiev, Yerevan …) and received various awards of quality of education.

In 2006, the University acquired the second building in Yerevan (address Griboyedov 15) for the organization of the educational process more effectively.

University students actively participate in and participate in the cultural, sports and public life of the country, recording serious achievements in these areas.

Since 1997, the college has been operating in the college, providing vocational education, and since 2005 a high school.

At present, Haybusak University is the state-run private higher and secondary vocational education institution, which trains qualified personnel for higher education (18), and vocational secondary education (8 specializations).

The University also has an additional educational program that provides additional training for university and other students, as well as training for more than 30 specializations.


Medical Faculty:


The faculty prepares specialists for the following specialties:

–  Medical work; graduate qualification, bachelor / basic medicine in medicine, doctor /, doctor / medical specialist /;

–  Stomatology; graduate qualification, bachelor / basic education of stomatology, doctor stomatologist / Master of stomatology / doctor stomatologist /;

–  Pharmacology; graduate qualification, bachelor / basic education in pharmacy, pharmacist /, pharmacist / pharmacologist /;

–  Ecology and Ecology, graduate qualification, Bachelor of Ecology, Master of Nature Protection.

The medical faculty functions since the foundation of “Haybusak” University (1990). From the 2014-2015 academic year the specialty of Ecology and Nature Management operates at the Medical Institute. At present, the Institute carries out teaching in all specialties, both in bachelor’s and in master’s degree programs.



There are many features available to help you complete your project